About Time Korean Drama (멈추고 싶은 순간: 어바웃타임) Review (until 8th episode)

Hi K-Drama Lovers 🙂

Today, I’ll give you a quick glimpse of the drama that takes on Monday-Tuesday Slot^^ Up to this week, this drama has been aired for 8 episodes. And I didn’t skip every week episode, which I thought quite so good until this point. Normally, I’ll stop to follow drama until 6 episodes if I get bored.

About_Time_(Korean_Drama)-P1

About Time Promotion Poster

I’ll divide this Review into 3 different sections, First-Impression, Acting, and Story. 

I initially watch this drama because I love Lee Sung Kyung, the lead actress in this series. I’ve been watching her since cheese in the trap, and Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo. Even though she played outgoing characters in her previous drama, she can deliver her characters perfectly. As you can see Lee Sung Kyung is a model turn actress, however, she’s developed that fast and without hesitance she chopped her long her to bob hair (with the weird bang) and gained 7kilos for her drama.

lee-sung-kyung_20161123_142716

Still Pretty Though. I love her eyes 😀

I’ll be biased if I only do research about Lee Sung Kyung. So I do some research for the lead actor as well. The lead actor in this series is Lee Sang Yoon. He played on a lot of dramas before, even though I only watch Heading to the Ground/ No Limit. I didn’t remember his acting, it’s an old drama on 2009 and my main focused on Yunho. But regarding his AsianWiki page, I definitely can say that he’s a good actor from the comments and through his previous journey. No doubt, both of the lead actor and actress are great.

My comments toward the acting are……. Their acting is so great! I really love how they portrayed their characters. They’re not failed to re-present themselves as different characters. For the other supporting character, I also didn’t find any problem with their acts that impact the whole story. For the acting, I can give 9.5/10 ^^

Now I’ll give my opinion about the story. About time is a romance-fantasy drama. From the beginning, I already make expectation about the fantasy that will drive the main storyline.

Choi Mika is a gifted girl, she can see how many time that left for someone to be alive. She also can see her own time, the problem coming on the first episode when she knows that she doesn’t have much time left. She still has her own dream, to be an opera actress. However, up to this point, she always fails on her audition. She’s devasted to achieve her own dream before she’s leaving this world. Then, she met Lee Do Ha, a second generation Chaebol (I’m not sure how many generations actually) on several accidents.

At some point, she realized that whenever she meets Lee Do Ha, her own “clocks” will stop for awhile. Means that she can regain her life for a bit longer. Of course, she will try a lot of ways to meet Lee Do Ha. Through the meeting, the love between Lee Do Ha and Choi Mi Ka grow.

The first 4th episodes really pleased me. There’s a balance between the background of the story and the problem that keeps going. However, I’m a bit bored starting the 6th episode. The problem is typically Korean Drama Problem. The first love problem, and the current “supposed to be” lover. I really want to see if there’re something else that would make the story look better. There are some side stories about the family of the lead character in each episode. I quite like the side story because it’s kind of light and warm story with a nice ending.

From the current spoiler for the 9th episode. I predict that it will lead to the main problem. But, It just my assumption.

 

I’ll give current score 7/10 for the story. Because it was good on their first four episode 🙂

This drama probably will fit if you like simple drama, that’s not required you to think about the plot or story at the middle of dramas.

 

Thank you for reading this review^^ I’ll update after I finished this drama.

And if you have any comments, you can put it on the comment section 🙂

 

 

sign header

 

Leave a comment